Currently the SPC-TED is made up of one department with two programmes namely the BEDPSH and the PDGE. The BEDPSH four year programme is meant for pre-service student teachers. The PGDE is a one year programme meant for those graduates who have a non-teaching first degree from an accredited tertiary institution but would like to become trained teachers. Details of the entry qualifications for each programme are available on the ADMISSIONS section on this website.